www.sussexca.org.uk



Sussex Cyclists' Association



Established 1921

Result Sheet

Open 2 Up Team Time Trial (28.5 Miles)
for
Road and TT Bikes

Sunday 1st May 2022

Course GS/987

Event Secretary: James Stone 31 Oxen Avenue, Shoreham By Sea, West Sussex BN43 5AF

Email: jamesestone48@gmail.com

Tel: 01273 453071 (or 07880 344838 on day of event)

Time Keepers;

START; Mrs Mandy Buxton (Brighton Excelsior) **FINISH**; Mr Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior)

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations



Tom and Lucas Houghton Team TCM

Race Report

This event like many other has had a lower than normal entry with just 21 entries but great to see support from not just the local teams but those from London and Essex. However, the event was blessed with a cool but still and dry morning which led to the 8Yr old course record of 59:49 by Steve Kane & Steve Dennis.

being smashed by the composite pairing of Brothers Chis and Simon McNamara in 56:53.



The Road bike event was won by the Watford VS pairing of Jack Samways and Austen Lowe in 1:06:04 who were also the fastest of all the non-composite teams TT bikes included.





The quickest TT bike pairing was Colin Topp and Ian Cheeseman Worthing Excelsior 1:07:47.



The fastest Female team was Tracey Williams and Katerina Avramides from another local club Brighton Mitre 1:19:31.



The junior award was from the promoters club of Brighton Excelsior with another pairing of brothers George and Alex Harvey recording 1:7:47 on Road Bikes, they also were awarded the converted best matching pair award.



Huge thanks to all volunteers for their support in getting g the event to run.

The roll call of thanks :-

Mick Irons (Worthing Excelsior), Mandy Buxton (Brighton Excelsior) and Wendy Harman (Brighton Miter) for all Time keeping Support.



The Brighton Excelsior Marshalls, Jen Harvey, Ben Rodgers, Chris Hodge, Chris Lord, Brian Molloy and Jez Parsons. And Last but by no means least to Jacqui Champion for organisers support and all the refreshments on the day.



The event was also supported by Dave Hayward Digital photography

Please visit the event gallery at

https://www.davehaywardphotos.com/Timetrials/2022/SussexCA2up/
to view and purchase photos.





Result Sheet.Com



www.sussexca.org.uk

Awards

Prize Winners	names	club	time
Fastest on Day		Hunt Bike wheels and	
(Course Record)	Simon and Christopher McNamara	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	00:56:53
TT bike on scratch	Colin Toppin and Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior	01:07:33
TT bike on scratch	Rick Hughes and Karl Robertson	Worthing Excelsior	01:09:33
TT bike on scratch	Peter Owen and Stephen Roach	Norwood Paragon	01:16:13
Road Bike on scratch	Jack Samways and Austen Lowe	Watford Velo Sport	01:06:04
Female team	Tracey Williams and Katerina Avramides	Brighton Mitre	01:19:31
Junior Team (one rider a junior)	George and Alex Harvey	Brighton Excelsior	01:07:47
Matching Pair Award (any Bike)			
with Closest matching outfits	George and Alex Harvey	Brighton Excelsior	

NOTE; Rules on 2 Up have changed making only pairs from the same club eligible to win the event even if they are not the fastest pair on the day.

Results

Road Bike Event

number	firstname	last name	club	gender	age	Bike Type	Time	position
7	Jack	Samways	Watford Velo Sport	Male	31	RB	01:06:04	
8	Austen	Lowe	Watford Velo Sport	Male	28	RB	01:06:04	1
5	George	Harvey	Brighton Excelsior CC	Male	15	RB	01:07:47	
6	Alex	Harvey	Brighton Excelsior CC	Male	18	RB	01:07:47	2
1	Rory	Knapp	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	35	RB	01:10:37	
2	Chris	Gallagher	Brighton Mitre CC	Male	36	RB	01:10:37	3
3	Tom	Houghton	Team TMC	Male	50	RB	01:12:02	
4	Lucas	Houghton	Team TMC	Male	16	RB	01:12:02	4

TT Bike Event

						Bike		
number	First name	last name	club	gender	age	Type	Time	position
21	Simon	McNamara	HuntBikeWheels.com	Male	47	TT	00:56:33	course
22	Christopher	McNamara	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	Male	47	TT	0:56:33	record
19	Colin	Toppin	Worthing Excelsior CC	Male	49	TT	01:07:33	
20	lan	Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior CC	Male	53	TT	01:07:33	1
11	Rick	Hughes	Worthing Excelsior CC	Male	59	TT	01:09:33	
12	Karl	Roberton	Worthing Excelsior CC	Male	47	TT	01:09:33	2
9	Peter	Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	Male	61	TT	01:16:13	
10	Stephen	Roach	Norwood Paragon CC	Male	50	TT	01:16:13	3
13	Paul	Winkley	VC Merlin	Male	65	TT	01:18:47	
14	Julian	Scutter	East Grinstead CC	Male	64	TT	01:18:47	
15	Tracey	Williams	Brighton Mitre CC	Female	53	TT	01:19:31	
16	Katerina	Avramides	Brighton Mitre CC	Female	41	TT	01:19:31	4
17	Garfield	Hall	Woolwich CC	Male	62	TT	DNS	
18	Ben	Richardson	Team Milton Keynes	Male	30	TT	DNS	

www.sussexca.org.uk







See you Next Year